Local | Stockholm City cultural prize winner 2016

By on May 21, 2016

Stockholm City municipal board decided on 17 May that awarding the film director Mikael Marcimain the citys Bellman Prize. Cullberg Prize awarded to the dancer Niki Tsappos. Honorary prizes will go to Ingegerd Raman, Susanna Alakoski, Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus, Pernilla August and Eva Lindström. Prizes will be awarded at a ceremony in the City Hall on August 19 when each prize winner receives SEK 100 000.

The city’s cultural prices have an impressive history of recognizing and rewarding people who meant a lot to the city and its cultural life. Congratulations to this year’s recipient of the Stockholm City honorary prizes, Bellman Price and Cullberg Price, says Roger Mogert, culture Vice Mayor for of the City.

Honorary prices in the category below:

The visual arts: Ingegerd Raman

Literature: Susanna Alakoski

Composer: Benny Andersson & Bjorn Ulvaeus

Performing Arts: Pernilla August

Practitioners of different artistic disciplines: Eva Lindstrom

Bellman Price: Mikael Marcimain

Cullberg Price: Niki Tsappos

Culture & Music | Local