Gorillaz are back – the album Humanz is released April 28th!

By on March 25, 2017

Gorillaz is finally back! The world’s most successful virtual band will make the awaited return with new studio album Humanz, through Parlophone Records on April 28, 2017.

Produced by Gorillaz, The Twilight Tone of D / \ P and Remi Kabaka and recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica releases Humanz seven years after the launch of their previous album, The Fall and Plastic Beach.

Murdoc Niccals (base), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) has, as always, accompanied by a hand-picked team of the feature artists that include Jehnny Beth (Savages), Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, The La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis among others.

A six minute long animated film, directed by Jamie Hewlett, which also includes four songs – the whole “Saturnz Barz” and parts of “Ascension”, “Andromeda” and “We Got The Power” – from the upcoming album Humanz is available to view here >>. The film – called ‘Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)’ – has been supported by YouTube and can also be seen as exclusive, groundbreaking, VR video (360-3D) here >>

The album Humanz is 14 songs long and will be available on CD, vinyl, digital download as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe. A limited edition of the Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set with additional alternate versions of all album songs will also be released.

On June 10 plays Gorillaz on the sold out Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate.
Information about upcoming dates for later this year is released shortly.

Tracklist Humanz

1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples

2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett

3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan

4. Momentz feat. De La Soul

5. Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela

6. Charger feat. Grace Jones

7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.

8. Busted and Blue

9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton

10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T

11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz

12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis

13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine

14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus Materials (Deluxe)

15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK

16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett

17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà

18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis

19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

Culture & Music