The tour cities are ready

By on September 23, 2018

Now it is clear which cities are hosting the Melodifestival in 2019. The tour visits Göteborg, Malmö, Leksand, Lidköping, Nyköping and Stockholm. The tour premier will be launched in Göteborg, February 2, and will end in Stockholm on March 9th.

Wednesday 31 October the tickets will be released to the country’s most popular and long-awaited music festival – Melodifestivalen!

Experiencing this music festival live is an extremely extravagant experience! We know earlier that the matiné performances on Saturdays will be a great celebration for the children’s family, Friday’s dress rehearsal is the best way for those who want to see the contributions first of all and to experience the actual TV broadcast on site in the arena, that’s something very special.

When the Melodifestivalen 2019 goes on tour, these cities are visited Göteborg, Malmö, Leksand, Lidköping, Nyköping and Stockholm.

Take your calendar and save the date – Wednesday, October 31 at 9.00, tickets will be released!

Gothenburg, Scandinavium
Friday 1 February – Dress rehearsal
Saturday February 2 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday 2 February – Part contest 1

Malmö, Malmö Arena
Friday February 8 – Dress rehearsal
Saturday February 9 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday February 9 – Part contest 2

Leksand, Tegera Arena
Friday February 15 – Dress rehearsal
Saturday February 16 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday February 16 – Part contest 3

Lidköping, Sparbanken Lidköping Arena
Friday February 22 – Dress rehearsal
Saturday February 23 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday 23 February – Part contest 4

Nyköping, Rosvalla
Friday March 1 – Dress rehearsal
Saturday March 2 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday 2 March – Second Chance

Stockholm, Friends Arena
Friday, March 8 – Dress rehearsal
Saturday March 9 – Matiné dress rehearsal
Saturday March 9 – FINAL

Helena Olofsson, Entertainment
MyGuide2Stockholm