The legends Judas Priest are back

By on March 10, 2018

In the same way as their new album is released, they also start an extensive tour in March, and in June, the band will come to Sweden and Sweden Rock Festival.

Listen to “FIREPOWER” here>>

The legendary metal band is singer Rob Halford, guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner, bassist Ian Hill, and drummer Scott Travis.

The album “Firepower” is the group’s eighteenth studio album and released via Sony Music. The plate includes fourteen classical metal tracks produced by the band’s long-time loyal friend and creative armour-bearer, Tom Allom, along with Grammy-winning producer Andy Sneap. Allom stands behind all releases of Judas Priest between 1979 and 1988, including classics such as “Unleashed in the East”, “British Steel”, “Screaming for Vengeance” and “Defenders of the Faith”.

According to Scott Travis, Priest with the new release has found back to an organic recording process that has worked extremely well when recording the band’s previously released album.

– We went back to the organic way of recording where it’s all of us in a room and we got to play together.

“Firepower” landed on March 9, 2018, and was released on CD, limited editions of red and black vinyl, digitally, and via the band’s own online store found here>>

About working with Allom on the new plate says Halford;

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing, and Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

“Tom Allom has been with us since 1979, so his knowledge of ourselves and our music in general is immense,” finishes Hill.



1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never The Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising From Ruins
9. Flame Thrower

Helena Olofsson, Culture & Music