The collective album “Scream” with Michael Jackson is released September 29th

By on September 10, 2017

Friday, September 29, The Estate of Michael Jackson and Epic/Legacy Recordings release the collection album “Scream” containing 13 of Michael Jackson’s most exciting and dancey songs.

The album includes “Ghosts”, “Torture”, “Thriller” and “Dirty Diana” and the new bonus song “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” – a mashup of five songs made by The White Panda. This mashup consists of “Blood on The Dance Floor”, “Dangerous”, “This Place Hotel”, “Leave Me Alone” and “Is Its Scary”.

The thirteen songs on the album “Scream” are selected to reflect this time of year – with darkness and excitement as a continuous theme.

The album is released digitally and in two physical editions: The CD version will be released on Friday, September 29th, and the luminous vinyl will be released on Friday, October 27th. Both the CD and the vinyl contain a poster as a bonus gift.

During the fall will Michael Jackson’s fans worldwide celebrate the “Scream” album release. In Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles and Tokyo, celebrations are held for “Sceam” where fans will see Michael Jackson’s seven short films from “Scream” and the 40-minute movie “Ghosts” with Michael Jackson. The short film was originally premiere in 1997 at the Cannes Film Festival.

“Scream” – tracklist
1. This Place Hotel
2. Thriller
3. Blood On The Dance Floor
4. Somebody’s Watching Me
5. Dirty Diana
6. Torture
7. Leave Me Alone
8. Scream
9. Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts
Bonus Track: Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Culture & Music