Swedish Duo Total Ape Release Debut EP ‘In A Haze’ featuring Iggy Azalea

By on September 7, 2018

Swedish artist & production duo Total Ape— Pär Almkvist and August Vinberg—have crafted a sound all their own. With reputable features from Iggy Azalea, Karol G, Nico & Vinz, KStewart and Nitty Scott, their debut EP, In a Haze, cements the duo’s presence as producers, artists, and collaborators.

With a debut release that catapulted the pair into the Top 10 of Spotify’s Global Viral Chart last year, these two Apes came out of the gate ambitious, with a sound suggestive of a seasoned career in the dangerously saturated market. This year alone saw official remixes for Selena Gomez & Marshmello,and Maroon 5, each displaying the duo’s knack for melody & predilection for a killer pop hook better than the last.

It’s no surprise that this release is laden with more of the same; pop sensible hooks, top tier features, and just enough bass to ensure that extra ‘oomph’ in your speakers. We see a different side of Azalea on this as well; sultry & understated in her delivery, ‘In a Haze’ has you instantly looking for the repeat button after first listen.

Iggy Azalea had some words to share about her remix of In A Haze“I’m so happy I’m able to finally share this Total Ape remix with the world, I wrote the song some time ago but it’s always stuck with me and continued to be a personal favorite of mine, I can’t wait to perform it live”

In A Haze is out now on Warner Bros. Records

In A Haze EP tracklist:

1) In A Haze feat. Iggy Azalea (Remix)
2) 5AM feat. Nico & Vinz
3) Fuckin With Nobody (feat. KStewart & Nitty Scott)
4) More feat. Karol G (Remix)
5) In A Haze

Stream ‘In A Haze’ EP here »

Culture & Music | Total Ape