ONE OK ROCK reveals new album

By on November 25, 2018

On February 15, the Japanese group ONE OK ROCK releases its new album “EYE OF THE STORM” but already there is a new single “Stand Out Fit In” available on all streaming services. On the new album there are additional new tracks like “In The Stars (Feat. Kiiara)” and the recently released single “Change”, accompanied by a music video directed by the filmmaker Raul Gonzo.

“For this album we challenged and pushed ourselves to try new things while still maintaining the essence of what our band is,” adding, “I believe you will hear some things you have never heard from ONE OK ROCK.” –Taka, vocalist.

The band consists of vocalist Taka, guitarist Toru, drummer Tomoya and bassist Ryota and together they are known for their outfits and exciting live shows. Recently, they completed their arena tour in Japan when they shared stage with an orchestra that played their songs.

ONE OK ROCK exploded in 2017 with the acclaimed “AMBITIONS” album, the first in English. The album featured the hits “We Are”, “Taking Off”, “American Girls” and “I Was King” hits and sold 315,000 copies the first week and became the best selling album in the world. In addition to the sales success, AMBITIONS ranked second in “Billboards Top Hard Rock Albums” and ended up in place nine on the “Top Alternative Albums” list.

1. Eye Of The Storm
2. Stand Out Fit In
3. Head High
4. Grow Old Die Young
5. Push Back
6. Wasted Nights
7. Change
8. Letting Go
9. Worst in Me
10. In The Stars (Feat. Kiiara)
11. Giants
12. Unforgettable
13. The Last Time

Helena Olofsson, Culture & Music