“Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert” – The soundtrack is released today

By on April 6, 2018

One of the weekend’s major TV events in the United States was “Jesus Christ’s Superstar Live In Concert”, broadcast live on NBC from Marcy Armory in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, New York, April 1. The star-studded ensemble consisted of John Legend (Jesus), Sara Bareilles (Maria Magdalena), Alice Cooper (King Herod) and our Swedish rock star and pride Erik Grönwall (Simon Zealotes). Erik won Swedish Idol 2009 and is now singer in the rock band H.E.A.T.

Today, April 6, Sony Music & Materworks Broadway releases the music to the show digitally and released on CD on April 20th.

In 1971, Jesus Christ toppled the Superstar album Billboard List in the United States and the musical was then set up at Mark Hellinger Theater on Broadway. The musical brings us to Jesus last week in life and it has been translated into 18 different languages and has been played in nearly 20 countries around the world.

“Jesus Christ’s Superstar Live In Concert” is the stage version of the original rock musical. The executive producers for the set are Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice, Marc Platt, Craig Zadan, Neil Meron, John Legend, Mike Jackson, Ty Stiklorius and Alex Rudzinski.

Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert – Original Soundtrack Of The NBC Television Event – List of Songs:

1 Overture
2 Heaven on Their Minds
3 What’s The Buzz / Strange Thing Mystifying
4 Everything’s Alright
5 This Jesus Must Die
6 Hosanna
7 Simon Zealotes / Poor Jerusalem
8 Pilate’s Dream
9 The Temple
10 Everything’s Alright (Reprise)
11 I Don’t Know How to Love Him
12 Damned for All Time / Blood Money

1 The Last Supper
2 Gethsemane (I Only Wanted to Say)
3 Transition
4 The Arrest
5 Peter’s Denial
6 Pilate and Christ
7 King Herod’s Song
8 Transition After Herod
9 Could We Start Again, Please?
10 Judas’s Death
11 Trial Before Pilate (Including The 39 Lashes)
12 Superstar
13 The Crucifixion
14 John Nineteen: Forty One
15 Curtain Call

Helena Olofsson, Culture & Music