Grizzly Bear releases the album “Painted Ruins”

By on August 21, 2017

The band Grizzly Bear has laid low for 5 years but has finally finished the studio work with its fifth album “Painted Ruins” released last friday via RCA / Sony Music!

The album has already been praised by music presses all over the world. Among other things, The New York Times, NPR Music & SPIN said that “Grizzly Bear strike gold”, while Esquire says the album is “their most mature album yet”. Rolling Stone labeled the plate as “ornate” & “spellbinding” and gave the album 9 out of 10. Under the Radar has said that “the album is the sound of a band cohering as never before with a formidable swagger”.

Grizzly Bear is composed of members Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen, Chris Taylor and Chris Bear, and is one of the 00s most prominent and respected indie bands. The official debut came in 2004 with the album “Horn Of Plenty”, praised by both The New York Times & Pitchfork. Since then, the band has released the albums “Yellow House”, “Veckatimest” and “Shields”.

The new album, titled “Painted Ruins”, is produced by band member Chris Taylor with lyrics by Grizzly Bear (all members). The album was recorded in Allaire Studios in upstate New York (Shokan, NY) and released as double 180 grams of vinyl, on CD and digital, last Friday, August 18, 2017.

In connection with the album release goes the band out on a major international tour both in Europe and the United States this autumn.

Listen to “Painted Ruins” by Grizzly Bear here >>

”Painted Ruins” Track List
1. Wasted Acres
2. Mourning Sound
3. Four Cypresses
4. Three Rings
5. Losing All Sense
6. Aquarian
7. Cut-Out
8. Glass Hillside
9. Neighbors
10. Systole
11. Sky Took Hold

Culture & Music