Ed Sheeran reveals details of new album release!

By on January 14, 2017

Ed Sheeran continues to write music history this week. In addition to having released the two, already record-winning singles “Shape Of You” and “Castle On The Hill”, revealing the superstar details of his new long-awaited album ÷ (“Divide”). The album was is released March 3, 2017 by Asylum / Atlantic Records and is available for pre-order from Friday, January 13.

Ed’s own comment on the week, hit singles and the upcoming album release;

“First off, what a week! The reaction to my new singles has been absolutely mind-blowing and I can’t thank you enough. My new album ÷ holds a very special place in my heart and I really believe this is my best work to date. I’ve been eager to get back and I couldn’t be more excited for March 3rd.”

÷” is the sequel to Ed’s previous record discs “x” (pronounced “multiply” – 2014) and “+” (pronounced “plus” – 2011). “+” has sold over 9 million albums around the world and is 9x platinum in the UK alone. Ed’s acclaimed album X” became 2014’s biggest and fastest-selling album in the UK and was also named one of the best-selling album of all time by The Official Chart Company” last year, when it has been streamed over 3.5 billion times!


1. Eraser

2. Castle On The Hill

3. Dive

4. Shape Of You

5. Perfect

6. Galway Girl

7. Happier

8. New Man

9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here

10. What Do I Know?

11. How Would You Feel (Paean)

12. Supermarket Flowers


13. Barcelona

14. Bibia Be Ye Ye

15. Nancy Mulligan

16. Save Myself

Culture & Music