Coldplay has released the new song “A L I E N S”

By on July 9, 2017

Coldplay released yesterday the new song “A L I E N S” from their forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP.

“A L I E N S” is co-written by Brian Eno and produced by Eno and Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, Kings Of Leon). The song’s animated lyric video, directed by Diane Martel, is available here >>

Coldplay will donate all revenue from the song to Migrant Offshore Aid Station (MOAS), an international and non-governmental organization that rescues migrants and refugees who is in danger at sea in the Mediterranean.

The Kaleidoscope EP is released digitally on July 14th and on CD as well as vinyl on August 4th.

1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Miracles (Someone Special) – Coldplay & Big Sean
3. A L I E N S
4. Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) – Coldplay & The Chainsmokers
5. Hypnotised

EPn is produced by Rik Simpson together with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko. It will contain a whole new live version of Coldplay’s collaboration with The Chainsmokers on “Something Just Like This” recorded in Tokyo. The song “Miracles (Someone Special)” is a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean.

Kaleidoscope EP is now available to pre-order via EPn is a sister release to the band’s acclaimed album A Head Full Of Dreams, which has sold more than 5 million copies around the world since its release in December 2015.

Listen to “A L I E N S” here >>

Culture & Music